Hotel & Resort Club : Thailand Hotels & Resorts Reservations

Hotels Booking Engine Powered by HRC & R24

Currencies:US Dollar|Thai Baht

Hotel & Resort Club
Chiang Mai

Guest reviews for De Chai The Colonial Hotel

De Chai The Colonial Hotel

De Chai The Colonial Hotel

Location:City, Thapae Soi 4

Address:6/3 Thape Rd., Soi 4, Changklan

City:Muang, Chiangmai 50100

Start Rate:2,294 THB
(Rate as of Nov 26 2014 05:51:49 GMT)

Breakfast:Included

Comment:Recommend

Pictures & Facilities

Room Rates

Enquiry & Reservation

Room Types:Superior Room, Superior Plus Room, Deluxe Room, Grand De Chai, De Chai Suite, Family 2 Bedrooms

Reservation Easy and without any issues., November 19, 2014

by Adrian Shane Tussler

Visit Date:November 16, 2014

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Breakfast was good, staff friendly. Wifi in the room was terrible, numerous complaints but still not fixed. Location was convenient."

Reservation Very good as usual from Sawadee, November 22, 2014

by IAN HAMILTON SPENCER

Visit Date:November 15, 2014

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"I booked the De Chai because the hotel I usually stay in was full. I researched before making the booking and I am happy to say that the stay was excellent. The room I had 203 has all the mod cons and everything was functional. The room was very clean, quiet with a comfortable bed. This will now be my first hotel choice from now on in Chiang Mai. There is only one issue which most reviewers have commented on and that is the lack of tables at breakfast. Sometimes I had to eat breakfast outside which is hot. I noticed that the tables inside are mostly for catering for four persons. Therefore if only one person is occupying the table then that table is made completely redundant. Maybe a suggestion would be to include more smaller tables for paired diners. Anyway I was more than happy with this hotel. It was warm, clean and friendly. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

ReservationJanuary 2, 2014

by Kelly Fong Poh Chu

Visit Date:December 29, 2013

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Highly recommend to have the family room if you are going as a party of 4.... larger space spells more comfort.The hotel staff was very accommodating and they gave us extra pillows and quilt without hesitation when asked.And when my daughter injured her leg at the wooden swing in the hotel, the staff was very helpful by calling the ambulance to send my daughter to the hospital. Fortunately, my daughter only suffered bad bruises on both her legs with no fractures.Last but not least.... if you want to indulge... try the Spa here... wonderful service. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

ReservationNovember 26, 2013

by ZHANG YING

Visit Date:November 20, 2013

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"very good location,near Tha Phae gate.very helpful person at the reception counter.very clean room."

Good as usual., November 21, 2013

by Joanne Ho

Visit Date:November 18, 2013

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Great little hotel with good location near Thapae gate and night market. Hotel staff very helpful and good restaurant providng above average breakfast and lunch."

Reservation Booking service with Sawadee was smooth as I heared. The only problem happens was the extra surcharge the hotel claims due to the Flower Festival, that was not updated in sawadee.com web site. This has delay the confirmation but Sawadee coveres 50%., February 10, 2013

by AL SHEKAILI ABDULLAH

Visit Date:February 4, 2013

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"The Hotel and room was fabulous. The staff were very friendly and helpful with thai smile all the time.The first down side was the breakfast restaurant, which was quite small and has few choices, but may be enough for the number of rooms.The other problem was the loud and noisy Air Con. Other than this, it was a pleasant stay."

Reservation Fast & efficient service from sawadee.com as usual. I don t have to worry when I make booking thru them., December 28, 2012

by Teh Shaw Khim

Visit Date:December 24, 2012

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"We book the family room and superior room and was surprised by how spacious it is. Some of us were upgraded from Superior to Deluxe which is very near to the Family room so that we can be close by. That was a really nice gesture and considerate too. Free coffee & tea, also oreo cookies which is replenished daily. The sodas and snacks in the minibar are priced reasonably.They allowed us to cancel the last few nights of our stay b cos some of our family members wanted to stay in Chiangrai instead. They were very accomodating. All The front office was especially helpful throughout our stay. The coffee house for breakfast is a bit small, not enough table & chairs. The breakfast spread is just the basics but you can order unlimited bacons, pancakes, waffles, hashbrowns and porridge. Location wise, it s a short walking distance to the Night Bazaar and Sundays, the Walking Street is about 5 mins walk away. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

ReservationNovember 20, 2012

by Kong Kok Ming

Visit Date:November 17, 2012

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Good n comfortable, breakfast was adequate. Helpful staff.Spa was a bit diappointing. Will recommend this hotel."

Reservation Easy to use and hassle free., November 21, 2012

by Kerryn Rae Townsend

Visit Date:November 12, 2012

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Boutique hotel in a perfect location, spacious room with huge bathroom, very comfortable bed, great breakfast, pleasant staff and excellent service. Will definitely be staying here again. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

Reservation I got the confirmation almost instantaneously!, November 1, 2012

by Sharon Lim

Visit Date:October 29, 2012

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"We stayed there for 4 nights in the family room. The rooms were fairly big and good for our family of 2 adults & 3 kids. Hotel is situated in between the night bazaar and old square- around 10 mins slow walk both ways. For breakfast, there was a buffet spread and in addition, u could choose fr the menu a selection of eggs, pancake, bacon, hashbrown etc. We tried swimming at the pool too. However, the water was really chilly! Nevertheless, overall,, the experience was good. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

ReservationJune 26, 2012

by Hans Joergen Dam

Visit Date:June 13, 2012

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Really nice hotel in a quiet soi. Short walk to taipae gate and the old town behind it, and also a short walk to the night market, or you can get a tuktuk, thats easy to find. Friendly staff. Basic but pleasant brakfast buffet. I had a room on the top floor (5th) with a nice view. Large and friendly room with large bathroom too. If you want to relax at poolside a lot another hotel is better as the poolarea is small and partly indoor, but for exploring the city and feel welcome when u get back its a really good hotel. Will recommend it. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

Reservation Very good, but the location and the facilities are not enough clear, March 9, 2012

by Fabio Cimino

Visit Date:March 6, 2012

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Nice hotel and nice staff, the room are enough clean and quiet and the location is really close to the center of the city.Maybe the room could have a better view if the architect had put windows wider and better position.I have only two negative comments about De Chai: the breackfast is very poor anyway and if you want eat some thai food you have to go in another place. Internet is free in every room, but the staff stay H24 on the web, specially in the night, so the wifi is very low and sometimes is totally anavailable."

Reservation Sawadee website provided an informative description of all accommodation. The safe, worry-free booking service (with pick up if you wanted) was very easy to use., December 26, 2011

by WILLIAM FORBES

Visit Date:December 15, 2011

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"This place is a little gem. The facility is new so rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. Everything about the place is very classy but very reasonably priced. Also, it is in a great location, only a short walk from the Night Bazaar. Our stay of just 3 days and 2 nights was far too short. We will definitely stay here again if we return to this part of Thailand. The only glitch was the 2 rooms we had booked for 5 adults really only accommodates 2 people per room. A somewhat thin mattress on the floor is provided for the third person. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

ReservationNovember 25, 2011

by Lim Kian Lip

Visit Date:November 22, 2011

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Very cordial staff and always willing to assist. Speak good english too. Also the opportunity to meet the BOSS! I mean the owner of the hotel! The hotel is also located in a good location where you can visit many boutique shops such as arts & craft and silver ware. Great team work, keep up the good work. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"
Amazing Thailand Amazing Value

Search Hotels & Resorts in Thailand

Thailand Destinations

Hotels & Resorts Recommend

Ananta Burin Resort

Ananta Burin Resort

Destination:Krabi

Location:Ao Nang, Nopparattara

Address:166 Moo 3, T.Ao Nang, A.Muang

City:A.Muang, Krabi 81000

Start Rate:1,181 THB
(Rate as of Nov 26 2014 06:03:05 GMT)

Baan Souchada Resort & Spa

Baan Souchada Resort & Spa

Destination:Saraburi

Location:Saraburi

Address:88 Moo 8, T. Hinson,

City:A. Kaengkhoi, Saraburi 18110

Start Rate:2,082 THB
(Rate as of Nov 26 2014 06:08:55 GMT)

Eden Beach Bungalows

Eden Beach Bungalows

Destination:Koh Samui

Location:Bophut Beach

Address:180/5 Moo.1, Bophut, Koh Samui

City:Suratthani 84320

Start Rate:2,141 THB
(Rate as of Nov 26 2014 06:02:41 GMT)

Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartment

Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartment

Destination:Bangkok

Location:Phahon Yothin Road, Soi 03

Address:29 Phahonyothin Soi 3

City:Phyathai, Bangkok 10400

Start Rate:1,597 THB
(Rate as of Nov 26 2014 06:02:34 GMT)

Srisuksant Resort

Srisuksant Resort

Destination:Krabi

Location:Ao Nang, Nopparattara Beach

Address:145 Moo 3, Nopparatthara Beach Road,

City:Ao Nang, Krabi 81000

Start Rate:1,699 THB
(Rate as of Nov 26 2014 06:03:06 GMT)

Hotel Vista

Hotel Vista

Destination:Pattaya

Location:North Pattaya, Soi 4

Address:196 Moo 9 Nongprue, Banglamung

City:Chonburi 20150

Start Rate:1,784 THB
(Rate as of Nov 26 2014 06:03:09 GMT)

Buri Gallery House

Buri Gallery House

Destination:Chiang Mai

Location:City, Ratchadamnern Road

Address:102 Rachadamnoen Road, Sriphoom,

City:Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai 50200

Start Rate:1,020 THB
(Rate as of Nov 26 2014 05:51:49 GMT)

Phunawa Resort

Phunawa Resort

Destination:Phuket

Location:Karon Beach

Address:16/1 Soi Patak 24 , Patak Road

City:Karon Beach, Muang, Phuket, 831000

Start Rate:3,716 THB
(Rate as of Nov 26 2014 06:08:57 GMT)

Patong V Hotel

Patong V Hotel

Destination:Phuket

Location:Patong Beach

Address:241/35 Rajuthit 200 Pee Rd.,

City:Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket 83150

Start Rate:1,020 THB
(Rate as of Nov 26 2014 06:08:57 GMT)

Koh Tao Hillside Resort

Koh Tao Hillside Resort

Destination:Koh Tao

Location:Koh Tao, Taasak Bay

Address:19/1 Moo 1, Koh Tao

City:Suratthani 84360

Start Rate:935 THB
(Rate as of Nov 26 2014 06:02:43 GMT)