Hotel & Resort Club : Thailand Hotels & Resorts Reservations

Hotels Booking Engine Powered by HRC & R24

Currencies:US Dollar|Thai Baht

Hotel & Resort Club
Chiang Mai

Guest reviews for De Chai The Colonial Hotel

De Chai The Colonial Hotel

De Chai The Colonial Hotel

Location:City, Thapae Road Soi 4

Address:6/3 Thape Rd., Soi 4, Changklan

City:Muang, Chiangmai 50100

Start Rate:2,379 THB
(Rate as of Jan 23 2017 09:11:46 GMT)

Breakfast:Included

Comment:Recommend

Pictures & Facilities

Room Rates

Enquiry & Reservation

Room Types:Superior Room, Superior Plus Room, Deluxe Room, Grand De Chai, De Chai Suite, Family 2 Bedrooms

Reservation Easy and without any issues., November 19, 2014

by Adrian Shane Tussler

Visit Date:November 16, 2014

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Breakfast was good, staff friendly. Wifi in the room was terrible, numerous complaints but still not fixed. Location was convenient."

Reservation Very good as usual from Sawadee, November 22, 2014

by IAN HAMILTON SPENCER

Visit Date:November 15, 2014

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"I booked the De Chai because the hotel I usually stay in was full. I researched before making the booking and I am happy to say that the stay was excellent. The room I had 203 has all the mod cons and everything was functional. The room was very clean, quiet with a comfortable bed. This will now be my first hotel choice from now on in Chiang Mai. There is only one issue which most reviewers have commented on and that is the lack of tables at breakfast. Sometimes I had to eat breakfast outside which is hot. I noticed that the tables inside are mostly for catering for four persons. Therefore if only one person is occupying the table then that table is made completely redundant. Maybe a suggestion would be to include more smaller tables for paired diners. Anyway I was more than happy with this hotel. It was warm, clean and friendly. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

ReservationJanuary 2, 2014

by Kelly Fong Poh Chu

Visit Date:December 29, 2013

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Highly recommend to have the family room if you are going as a party of 4.... larger space spells more comfort.The hotel staff was very accommodating and they gave us extra pillows and quilt without hesitation when asked.And when my daughter injured her leg at the wooden swing in the hotel, the staff was very helpful by calling the ambulance to send my daughter to the hospital. Fortunately, my daughter only suffered bad bruises on both her legs with no fractures.Last but not least.... if you want to indulge... try the Spa here... wonderful service. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

ReservationNovember 26, 2013

by ZHANG YING

Visit Date:November 20, 2013

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"very good location,near Tha Phae gate.very helpful person at the reception counter.very clean room."

Good as usual., November 21, 2013

by Joanne Ho

Visit Date:November 18, 2013

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Great little hotel with good location near Thapae gate and night market. Hotel staff very helpful and good restaurant providng above average breakfast and lunch."

Reservation Fast & efficient service from sawadee.com as usual. I don t have to worry when I make booking thru them., December 28, 2012

by Teh Shaw Khim

Visit Date:December 24, 2012

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"We book the family room and superior room and was surprised by how spacious it is. Some of us were upgraded from Superior to Deluxe which is very near to the Family room so that we can be close by. That was a really nice gesture and considerate too. Free coffee & tea, also oreo cookies which is replenished daily. The sodas and snacks in the minibar are priced reasonably.They allowed us to cancel the last few nights of our stay b cos some of our family members wanted to stay in Chiangrai instead. They were very accomodating. All The front office was especially helpful throughout our stay. The coffee house for breakfast is a bit small, not enough table & chairs. The breakfast spread is just the basics but you can order unlimited bacons, pancakes, waffles, hashbrowns and porridge. Location wise, it s a short walking distance to the Night Bazaar and Sundays, the Walking Street is about 5 mins walk away."

ReservationNovember 20, 2012

by Kong Kok Ming

Visit Date:November 17, 2012

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Good n comfortable, breakfast was adequate. Helpful staff.Spa was a bit diappointing. Will recommend this hotel."

Reservation Easy to use and hassle free., November 21, 2012

by Kerryn Rae Townsend

Visit Date:November 12, 2012

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Boutique hotel in a perfect location, spacious room with huge bathroom, very comfortable bed, great breakfast, pleasant staff and excellent service. Will definitely be staying here again. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

Reservation I got the confirmation almost instantaneously!, November 1, 2012

by Sharon Lim

Visit Date:October 29, 2012

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"We stayed there for 4 nights in the family room. The rooms were fairly big and good for our family of 2 adults & 3 kids. Hotel is situated in between the night bazaar and old square- around 10 mins slow walk both ways. For breakfast, there was a buffet spread and in addition, u could choose fr the menu a selection of eggs, pancake, bacon, hashbrown etc. We tried swimming at the pool too. However, the water was really chilly! Nevertheless, overall,, the experience was good."

Reservation Very good, but the location and the facilities are not enough clear, March 9, 2012

by Fabio Cimino

Visit Date:March 6, 2012

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Nice hotel and nice staff, the room are enough clean and quiet and the location is really close to the center of the city.Maybe the room could have a better view if the architect had put windows wider and better position.I have only two negative comments about De Chai: the breackfast is very poor anyway and if you want eat some thai food you have to go in another place. Internet is free in every room, but the staff stay H24 on the web, specially in the night, so the wifi is very low and sometimes is totally anavailable. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

Reservation Sawadee website provided an informative description of all accommodation. The safe, worry-free booking service (with pick up if you wanted) was very easy to use., December 26, 2011

by WILLIAM FORBES

Visit Date:December 15, 2011

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"This place is a little gem. The facility is new so rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. Everything about the place is very classy but very reasonably priced. Also, it is in a great location, only a short walk from the Night Bazaar. Our stay of just 3 days and 2 nights was far too short. We will definitely stay here again if we return to this part of Thailand. The only glitch was the 2 rooms we had booked for 5 adults really only accommodates 2 people per room. A somewhat thin mattress on the floor is provided for the third person."

ReservationNovember 25, 2011

by Lim Kian Lip

Visit Date:November 22, 2011

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Very cordial staff and always willing to assist. Speak good english too. Also the opportunity to meet the BOSS! I mean the owner of the hotel! The hotel is also located in a good location where you can visit many boutique shops such as arts & craft and silver ware. Great team work, keep up the good work. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"
Amazing Thailand Amazing Value

Search Hotels & Resorts in Thailand

Thailand Destinations

Hotels & Resorts Recommend

Hin Nam Sai Suay

Hin Nam Sai Suay

Destination:Hua Hin

Location:Hua Hin, Petchkasem Rd.

Address:41/48 Petchkasem Road, Hua-Hin,

City:Prachuabkhirikhan 77110

Start Rate:948 THB
(Rate as of Jan 23 2017 09:11:49 GMT)

Talkoo Beach Resort

Talkoo Beach Resort

Destination:Nakhon Si Thammarat

Location:Nakhon Si Thammarat, Khanom

Address:23/9 Moo 2, Khanom Near center

City:Khanom, Nakhon Si Thammarat

Start Rate:850 THB
(Rate as of Jan 23 2017 09:12:10 GMT)

A-One Star Hotel

A-One Star Hotel

Destination:Pattaya

Location:North Pattaya, Soi 3

Address:115/11 Moo 9 North Pattaya Beach Road,

City:Pattaya City, Chonburi 20150

Start Rate:807 THB
(Rate as of Jan 23 2017 09:12:02 GMT)

Tanote Villa Hill Resort

Tanote Villa Hill Resort

Destination:Koh Tao

Location:Koh Tao, Tanote Bay

Address:20/3 Moo 3, Tanote Bay

City:Koh Tao, Suratthani 84360

Start Rate:1,495 THB
(Rate as of Jan 23 2017 09:11:56 GMT)

G 9 Bangkok Hotel

G 9 Bangkok Hotel

Destination:Bangkok

Location:Chatuchak, Phahonyothin Road

Address:1032/134-135 Phaholyothin 18/1

City:Phaholyothin Road, Jompon, Chatuchak Bangkok

Start Rate:867 THB
(Rate as of Jan 23 2017 09:11:44 GMT)

Fulfill Phuket Hostel

Fulfill Phuket Hostel

Destination:Phuket

Location:Phuket Town

Address:73/4 Rassada Rd. Talad Yai

City:Muang, Phuket 83000

Start Rate:340 THB
(Rate as of Jan 23 2017 09:12:06 GMT)

Silom Avenue Inn

Silom Avenue Inn

Destination:Bangkok

Location:Silom Road, Soi 22/1

Address:284/11-13, Soi Silom 22/1, Silom Road,

City:Bangrak, Bangkok 10500

Start Rate:799 THB
(Rate as of Jan 23 2017 09:11:44 GMT)

Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Destination:Phuket

Location:Patong Beach

Address:190 Thaweewong Road, Patong

City:Kathu, Phuket 83150

Start Rate:5,607 THB
(Rate as of Jan 23 2017 09:12:06 GMT)

Baboona Beachfront Living

Baboona Beachfront Living

Destination:Pattaya

Location:North Pattaya, Beach Road

Address:119/3 Moo 9, North Pattaya Beach Road

City:Chonburi 20260

Start Rate:2,761 THB
(Rate as of Jan 23 2017 09:12:02 GMT)

Royal Benja Hotel

Royal Benja Hotel

Destination:Bangkok

Location:Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 05

Address:39 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Klongtoey

City:Bangkok 10110

Start Rate:1,351 THB
(Rate as of Jan 23 2017 09:11:44 GMT)