Hotel & Resort Club : Thailand Hotels & Resorts Reservations

Hotels Booking Engine Powered by HRC & R24

Currencies:US Dollar|Thai Baht

Hotel & Resort Club
Koh Lanta

Guest reviews for Andalay Boutique Resort

Andalay Boutique Resort

Andalay Boutique Resort

Location:Koh Lanta Yai, Klong Nin Beach

Address:290 Klong Nin Beach

City:Koh Lanta Yai, Krabi 81150

Start Rate:34 USD
(Rate as of May 04 2016 06:24:49 GMT)

Breakfast:Included

Comment:Recommend

Pictures & Facilities

Room Rates

Enquiry & Reservation

Room Types:Andalay Cottage Room, Andalay Sunset Sea View Room, Lom Talay Pool View Room, View Talay Beach Front Sea View Room

ReservationNovember 23, 2015

by Tatjana Mueller

Visit Date:November 17, 2015

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"This was our 2nd stay in 2 years at Andalay Boutique Resort. The location at Klong Nin Beach is one of the best as there is white sand beach with no rocks.The Andalay staff was - again - very helpfull and friendly. The room was clean and good.We will definitely come back a 3rd time :-)"

Reservation good service ., May 26, 2014

by Xianhua He

Visit Date:May 23, 2014

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"very good hotel and supper nice staff,I took a child ,my best expierience to koh lanta island."

Reservation always working perfect., March 10, 2014

by Dag Bergwitz-Larsen

Visit Date:March 3, 2014

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Fantastic place, staff and food."

Reservation easy, December 6, 2013

by LE ROUX

Visit Date:November 29, 2013

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Great resort, quite small with nice location"

Reservation We booked on internet and it works without any problem., December 8, 2013

by Maria Frankel

Visit Date:November 23, 2013

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"We stayed for nine nights and had a wonderful time. The stuff at the hotel was very friendly and kind.We really liked the room and we could see the sunset and the sea from the room. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

Reservation Very helful and fast confirmation. I will book again with Sawadee. Thanks, November 26, 2012

by JULIE CHEMIN

Visit Date:November 22, 2012

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Nice small resort with friendly staff. Well located on Klong Nin beach, direct access to beach, amazing swimming pool, rooms are clean, well decorated with good amenities. We will come back, sure! <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

ReservationOctober 3, 2012

by Li/Yuan

Visit Date:September 26, 2012

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"由于酒店装修,给我们免费升级到了海景房,房间非常不错,但是酒店的地理位置不是很方便,离最近的711走着要20分钟。 <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

Reservation Very good., March 18, 2012

by Alexandra Wolff

Visit Date:March 11, 2012

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"We stayed 3 nights at the Andalay Resort. The service is very good and the rooms are very nice. I think it is a bit overpriced in high season. The rooms are very close to the main road, so it is sometimes very noisy. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

Reservation Really good!!!, March 7, 2012

by Madeleine Forsberg

Visit Date:January 11, 2012

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"I can´t do anything but commplain. I´ve lived here before when it just opend. and everething then was perfect. This year it was new staff and they wasen´t helpfull at all.The room was a suiet but it was disscusting. It was dirty and it was mould on the sofa and the bathrum was filled whit all kinds of insects and other animals. And the cleaning was poorely. The pool was green when we arrived, so the manager put som powder in and i slovley changed color.It was 3 crabs in the pool that we had too take out.I hand 3 children with me and, the was also very dissapointed.Because the last time it was so good. We had to change hotel. Sorry but I can´t rrecommend this hotel anymore- <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

ReservationApril 19, 2011

by sylvia shalev

Visit Date:April 16, 2011

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"When look into the internet site the place looks amazing, needless to say that like many other resorts reality is somehow different.Service was very slow and the facilities are not in a good shape, the beach is beautiful and the location of Andaly is a good one"

Reservation very good., December 20, 2010

by Amanda Jane O'Donnell

Visit Date:December 14, 2010

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"We loved our week at Andalay Lanta, the resort was exactly as pictured on the website. The staff couldn t do anything more to make our stay, a holiday to remember. We will definately go back to Andalay Lanta. The only small issue was the hot and cold water in the shower, however you expect those sort of things when staying on an island. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

February 10, 2010

by Jorgen Roger Bak Sorensen

Visit Date:February 8, 2010

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Stayed at Andalay for five days and totally enjoyed it. I have NO IDEA why this palce has bad reviews. The location, the rooms and staff are great. Andalay is more expensive than most places on Klong Nin Beach, but also better. If their prices aren t our of your pricerange - book it!The breakfast isn t a buffet, and that s about the only reason I can think off why some people say that isn t good, because it is. The only negative about our stay was some problem with the piping which resulted in the bathroom smelling bad for two days, but the staff tried to fix it."

Reservation Great service. Worked as expected. Sawadee never disappoints me :) !, January 18, 2010

by Oyvind H.

Visit Date:January 16, 2010

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"The hotel is located smack in the middle of Klong Nin beach. On some of Klong Nin beach, there are rocks in the water. But in front of Andalay, the beach is perfect and spotless! The hotel has perfect and direct access to the beach, as it s located beachfront. The rooms are nice, and most rooms have good seaview. Room 105 and 106 has the best view in my opinion. Rooms 109-112 does not have the same good view, but 111-112 are further from the road, with less noise from the road. We stayed at room 105, and the seaview was beautiful. The terrace is nice to relax on, and the restaurant is nice, with extremely serviceminded people. The pool is nice, and if you prefer to stay by the pool instead of on the beautiful beach, you ll find that there s enough sunbeds. The reception was very serviceminded, and the rooms were as clean as can be. The minibar was not refilled properly, but we did not care as we did not use it very much. We would love to stay there again, but the rooms were not cheap. To sum up: Great rooms, noise from the road in the rooms, great view, great service. But no bargain. Probably one of the best hotels on Klong Nin beach! <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

We booked by the internet, January 13, 2010

by Maree Candy

Visit Date:January 10, 2010

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"The Hotel is set in a beautiful location. We found the reception and restuarant staff very friendly and welcoming. However, on arrival our room was not ready, and when it was eventually ready, we were shown to room 109, in the corner, very small view of the beach and not furnished as tastefully as the other rooms - it was not what was expected for the price we paid. (We also noticed that once we vacated this room, it remained empty for the duration of our stay). Upon check-in, we were also told the A/Con didnt work and would be fixed later, no tiolet rolls in the bathroom. We asked if we could change rooms, they said next day. Room 109 also had a drainage problem. We were moved to room 107, which was a lot better, thank you.We were dissappointed with the small breakfasts. During our holiday, we stayed at 5 hotels as we travelled around Thailand, this hotel was the most expensive per night, but gave the worst breakfast out of all of them.Our second to last day, all other rooms had been serviced except ours, we had to speak to the receptionist, who was helpful and in the end cleaned it herself.As I said in the beginning, the location is beautiful and would re visit purely on the location and second room (107), but not for the breakfast expecially at that price, we expect a buffet breakfast, like every other hotel. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"

Reservation Wunderbar! Ich bekam schnell Antwort und es hat alles gut geklappt!, May 21, 2010

by Janka Panskus

Visit Date:January 2, 2010

Room:Room

Service:Service

Facilities:Facilities

Location:Location

"Obwohl das Hotel sehr hübsch angelegt und eingerichtet ist, war es dasjenige Hotel in unserem Urlaub, das uns vom Preis-Leistungsverhältnis am wenigsten zugesagt hat. Die meisten Zimmer liegen direkt an der Straße, wenn auch hinter einer Mauer verborgen, aber man hört den Lärm trotzdem extrem laut. Auch die Klimaanlage war laut, sodass wir in der ersten Nacht kaum geschlafen haben. Nach einer Nacht konnten wir dann in ein anderes Zimmer wechseln, wo es etwas besser war, interessanterweise war es aber vom Komfort etwas schlechter. Obwohl das Hotel noch recht neu ist, zeigte vor allem das Bad schon Abnutzungserscheinungen, und wenn man duschte, lief alles über. Alles kein Problem - wenn es weniger kosten würde. Für thailändische Verhältnisse ist es aber recht teuer. Das Essen im Lokal war dagegen ziemlich gut. (Es war erstaunlicherweise immer ziemlich leer, sodass wir meist romantisch fast allein direkt am Wasser sitzen konnten. Die grundsätzliche Lage des Hotels auf Ko Lanta ist übrigens ziemlich gut. Und das Hotelpersonal war auch recht nett.Insgesamt war also alles ganz okay, aber es gehört nicht zu den Hotels, wo wir noch mal wiederkommen würden. <span style="display:none">[R24 integr.ERR:escaping]</span>"
Amazing Thailand Amazing Value

Search Hotels & Resorts in Thailand

Thailand Destinations

Hotels & Resorts Recommend

The Sea-Cret Hua Hin

The Sea-Cret Hua Hin

Destination:Hua Hin

Location:Hua Hin Town, Soi 75/2

Address:1/9 Soi Hua Hin 75/2 T.Nongkhae

City:A.Hua Hin, Prachuabkirikhan 77110

Start Rate:73 USD
(Rate as of May 04 2016 06:16:42 GMT)

Marina Express-AVIATOR-Phuket Airport

Marina Express-AVIATOR-Phuket Airport

Destination:Phuket

Location:Airport (nearby)

Address:130 Moo1 Sakhu, Thalang Phuket Airport

City:Phuket 83110

Start Rate:29 USD
(Rate as of May 04 2016 06:31:38 GMT)

Aonang Smile Hotel

Aonang Smile Hotel

Destination:Krabi

Location:Ao Nang

Address:23/4 Aonang Beach, Mung

City:Krabi 81000

Start Rate:18 USD
(Rate as of May 04 2016 06:24:49 GMT)

The Color Living Hotel

The Color Living Hotel

Destination:Samut Prakan

Location:Airport - Suvarnabhumi nearby

Address:2222 Teparak Road, Km.4.5

City:Muang, Samut Prakan 10270

Start Rate:37 USD
(Rate as of May 04 2016 06:18:00 GMT)

The Sunset Beach Resort and Spa

The Sunset Beach Resort and Spa

Destination:Koh Samui

Location:Taling Ngam Beach

Address:by The Unique Collection 126/9 Moo 3,Taling Ngam,

City:Koh Samui , Suratthani 84140

Start Rate:116 USD
(Rate as of May 04 2016 06:18:03 GMT)

Moon Beach Resort

Moon Beach Resort

Destination:Koh Phangan

Location:Srithanu Beach

Address:14/11 Moo 8, Koh Phangan

City:Koh Phangan, Suratthani 84280

Start Rate:22 USD
(Rate as of May 04 2016 06:16:46 GMT)

Haad Tien Beach Resort

Haad Tien Beach Resort

Destination:Koh Tao

Location:Koh Tao, Thian Og Bay

Address:19/9 Moo 3, Koh Tao

City:Koh Tao, Suratthani 84360

Start Rate:115 USD
(Rate as of May 04 2016 06:16:47 GMT)

Chaweng Chalet

Chaweng Chalet

Destination:Koh Samui

Location:Chaweng Beach

Address:162/79 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach,

City:Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320

Start Rate:34 USD
(Rate as of May 04 2016 06:18:03 GMT)

M Residence & Hotel

M Residence & Hotel

Destination:Chiang Rai

Location:City Center, Ratbumroong Rd.

Address:181/18 Moo 13, T.Robwiang

City:A.Muang, Chiang Rai 57000

Start Rate:19 USD
(Rate as of May 04 2016 06:16:40 GMT)

Khun Chaweng Resort

Khun Chaweng Resort

Destination:Koh Samui

Location:Chaweng Beach

Address:11/11 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach

City:Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320

Start Rate:19 USD
(Rate as of May 04 2016 06:18:03 GMT)